Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Charleston Young Politicos

Political Leaders Luncheon - September 18, 2008 (TOMORROW!)

The CYP Political Leaders Luncheon is a great opportunity to meet with candidates of the the South Carolina Legislature to discuss local and state issues that might affect your personal and professional future in Charleston!

Location: I'On Creek Club in Mt. Pleasant
44 Saturday Road
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina 29464

Time: 11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Cost: $25, $15 CYP Members - Lunch included

Confirmed attendees include:

South Carolina Senate
District 44
Paul Campbell (I)

South Carolina House of Representatives
District 94
Jenny Horne

District 97
George Bailey

District 98
Annette Young (I, unopposed)
District 99
Jim Merrill (I, unopposed)

District 108
Jill KelsoDistrict 109David Mack III
District 110Harry B. "Chip" Limehouse III
District 111
Wendell Gilliard

District 115
Ann Peterson Hutto

District 117
Tim Scott

District 119
Leon Stavrinakis

Please register online. This is a limited capacity event.

Thank you to our Event Sponsors: Charleston City Paper, Clear Channel Charleston, Dish & Design Catering and Events, Dixon Hughes PLLC, I'on Creek Club, Lowcountry Graduate Center, Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein, The Post and Courier

For more information, call 805.3102

No comments: